Latest News

Minor Footballers Win County 'B' Championship

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

Aghaderg GFC amalgamated with Clann na Banna for underage football in 2012 to form the Clann na Derg team.

The Clann na Derg minors won the All County Minor B Football Championship final in Saval on Sunday last on an impressive score line of 4-12 to 0-10.

Clann na Derg topped its championship qualifying group, had an impressive win against Baileglas in the semi-final and faced Newry Bosco in the final. The sides were level at half time on 0-7 apiece but a blistering second half saw the lads run out comfortable winners.

The Aghaderg players were: Shane Donnelly (voted Man of the Match), Michael Fitzpatrick, Ryan Strain, Christopher McAvoy, Rory McShane, Michael McGrath, Leo Doyle and Ciaron Davis. This was a magnificent result for the lads, the team and the club. Congratulations to everyone involved.

Match Pics In 'Photo Gallery'.